Detailed information and experiences of lesbian life in Japan.

Dear Readers

Dear readers,

I know it has been a rather long time since my last post and I am sorry for
that. Many people commented asking about events in various places around
Japan and there is now a very useful website for this. Stonewall Ajet now
has a website that is continuously updated with events and news around
Japan. I started this blog in the hopes to provide an easily accessible
website for anyone wanting information or community in women’s LGBT in
Japan. Unfortunately this sort of endeavor is too much for one person. I
only know about the places I have lived in in Japan and even with that I
have only ever lived in a place for a year. There are people who have lived
and continue to live in various areas around Japan for much longer than I
and have better information. However I am the one who has taken the time to
make a blog. With that in mind I am hoping that this blog can open up into
something that everyone can post on. Even if it’s as simple as finding a
love hotel that didn’t turn you down for being two women,(BTW Hotel Dress
in Namba). The unfortunate thing is that the LGBT community in Japan (even
the world) is very male centered. Over half of all the gay bars listed in
stonewall ajet says male only. This blog is to give queer women a space and
motivation to seek out community. This also applies to transgendered people
FtM or MtF, whether your body is female or your heart is female this blog
is for you.

Leave a Reply

